Wednesday, May 6, 2020

RUSTIC BENCH

A bench my dad made along time ago, I decided to stain and paint it white.


Tuesday, May 5, 2020

IBC Tote Garden Hose Adapter

We added a 330 gallon tote to collect rain water. I also seen a few videos about how to prevent algae growing from inside the container, and maybe a 12v pump? We will see. But for now these are the items I purchased to get a garden spigot on a IBC Tote.
 
Teflon Tape
PVC purple primer 
2” sch 40 male adapter 
2”x 3/4 bushing adapter
3/4 Garden spigot 
All these can be purchase at a your local big box store, Home Depot and Lowes have them.

2” Gator lock quick release adapter 
Gator lock can be purchase at a Tractor Supply 






Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Sunday, April 26, 2020

ARBOR

We planted Climbing Roses on each side of the arbor. I think this will look great with the rest of the other flowers.

Deck Staining

We learn something when using this product. Remember to sand all paint drips before you stain. Also our deck screws are yellow coated and it show through like a sore thumb. We will end up using deck paint after this.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Sunday, April 19, 2020

FLOWER BED

Flower bed in front of the house. My wife likes flowers, she said it makes her happy. I guess Im not enough to make her happy 😆










Saturday, April 18, 2020

DIVEWAY EDGING

Edging up the driveway with 9ft Railroad Ties











Before the edging I had the gravel delivered







Thursday, April 9, 2020

MOSO BAMBOO

I’ve been trying to grow Bamboo but haven’t had any success.These 3 plants are the only ones I have left. I sure hope they live. Im trying to get bamboo across my back yard fence.



CAT RESTING

Random cat resting on driveway 



Sunday, March 22, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Baby Love

When I first met my Baby Love in 2004, She is my Valentines every Day,
Happy Valentines