Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Picket Fence

During the weekend we did our front yard fence , with the help of my beautiful wife. And this coming weekend we will have the side fence to add on to. 













Monday, August 10, 2020

Frog Invasion

These frogs 🐸 are all over my lawn and almost made me trip from me trying not to step on them.

More Work to our Home

Me and my wife have done the Living room, Dining Room and now a Bedroom. We learn so much just by watching DIY videos and have saved thousand of Dollars. Our home is a work in progress and we still have lots to do but I know it will be all worth it.




Thursday, July 16, 2020

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

RUSTIC BENCH

A bench my dad made along time ago, I decided to stain and paint it white.


Tuesday, May 5, 2020

IBC Tote Garden Hose Adapter

We added a 330 gallon tote to collect rain water. I also seen a few videos about how to prevent algae growing from inside the container, and maybe a 12v pump? We will see. But for now these are the items I purchased to get a garden spigot on a IBC Tote.
 
Teflon Tape
PVC purple primer 
2” sch 40 male adapter 
2”x 3/4 bushing adapter
3/4 Garden spigot 
All these can be purchase at a your local big box store, Home Depot and Lowes have them.

2” Gator lock quick release adapter 
Gator lock can be purchase at a Tractor Supply 






Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Sunday, April 26, 2020

ARBOR

We planted Climbing Roses on each side of the arbor. I think this will look great with the rest of the other flowers.

Deck Staining

We learn something when using this product. Remember to sand all paint drips before you stain. Also our deck screws are yellow coated and it show through like a sore thumb. We will end up using deck paint after this.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Sunday, April 19, 2020

FLOWER BED

Flower bed in front of the house. My wife likes flowers, she said it makes her happy. I guess Im not enough to make her happy 😆










Saturday, April 18, 2020

DIVEWAY EDGING

Edging up the driveway with 9ft Railroad Ties











Before the edging I had the gravel delivered